Something Blue

February 1, 2009 at 5:06 pm 1 comment

I stepped out on a limb last month and did something new.  I joined my very first knit club.  Now those who know me also know that I am a Twilight junkie.  I just can’t help myself.  Edward is hot what can I say?  And I think Stephanie Meyer is a goddess with a pen.  Imagine my thrill when this sock club turns up under a google search of all things Twilight.  I knew I had to have it.  Could not breath another minute without joining but I did not know this company, this owner . . . . and for $100 I must admit I was a little nervous.  But there were all of the past participants, displaying their knits from their kits for all to see on ravelry and they were gorgeous.  So out came my little credit card and with baited breath I bought.

AM I GLAD I DID.  THANK YOU KNITTERPATED.  My first shipment arrived last weekend.  I knew it was coming and I swear I must have gone to the front window looking for the mailman at least 50 times.  I mean where was he?

Something Blue

Something Blue

  Finally I heard the distinct engine of his little mailcart coming down the street.  There in my box it was.  My package.  I ripped it open like a kid who had sent in for some cereal box goodies.  Not only did this wonderful person on the other end deliver the goods as promised but she even threw in a little extra.  There is a heavenly stole pattern in addition to the sock pattern and the cutest little stitch holders – total girl stuff.  Thank you Carol!

Entry filed under: Twilight Sock Club.

January Stripeys Love Socks

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. gaylen  |  February 3, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    Hey Miss L – glad to find your blog. Can’t wait to see your something blue socks as socks. The yarn looks fabulous and your writting is witty 🙂 g

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Flickr Photos

IMG_20140401_195146_643

More Photos

Pages


