Saturday Outing

February 7, 2009 at 6:45 pm 3 comments

My bad.  You know how it is when you’ve had a rough week and you wake up on Saturday and you just get one of those wild hairs that you can not tame?  The kind that only an early morning visit to a LYS will cure because darn-it all you deserve it!  I mean you’ve worked like a dog all week, and you really should be cleaning your office and doing your income taxes or something along that lines – maybe grocery shopping, a little laundry but hey – we all deserve a good day of old fashioned shopping every now and then right?    Oh and I really DID get good deals on all of this stuff …………… for real ………. honest ………… I swear ……………..

saturday-goods

Entry filed under: New Stuff.

Love Socks Let’s (don’t) Twist Again

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gaylen  |  February 7, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Ummm, that doesn’t look like sock yarn so it’s all good 🙂 Enjoy the shopping. I agree – I often feel like I “Deserve” it because I work hard and I should be able to spend a bit of my hard earned cash. Especially when the boss is being a pill 🙂 g

    Reply
  • 2. texanknits  |  February 8, 2009 at 1:54 am

    lol. No – it’s lace. I think I’ve gone and lost my fool mind. The large gold in the back is for a cowl. But the yarn really was a great find and there is this swallowtail shawl lace pattern on ravelry. Not that I’ve ever knitted in lace before or anything so next year’s stash down should be ……..

    Reply
  • […] or something.  Seriously folks I’m in a little over my head here.  Ya’ll remember my Saturday Outing?  Well I didn’t really realize I was buying LACE.  That dainty, small stuff that your […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Flickr Photos

IMG_20140401_195146_643

More Photos

Pages


