Might As Well Face It I’m Addicted To Lace

March 1, 2009 at 6:36 pm 2 comments

So is there like a LA (Lace Anonymous)  group that meets for this or something?  Seriously folks I’m in a little over my head here.  Ya’ll remember my Saturday Outing?  Well I didn’t really realize I was buying LACE.  That dainty, small yarn that your grandma used to tat or make doilies out of – yep that’s the stuff.  Except for me it’s scarves and shawls and beauties of old.  I love knitting lace.  I mean really, really LOVE it.  So much that I’ve not wanted to do anything else.  Dishes – eat off paper.  Laundry – who cares.   Blog smog – I just want to knit my pretty lace.  My poor sock friends must think I’ve died and gone to that knit shop in the sky because for real folks – I’ve been a sittin my butt on the sofa with my new Addi super-de-duper pointed needles and working on this thing called a Swallowtail Shawl in Baby Alpaca Heather (thank you very much Emily and The Shabby Sheep).

Swallowtail Lace In Progress
Swallowtail Lace In Progress

Now I realize it may not look like much to you but this is what I’ve been slaving away over day and night, night and day for the past few weeks.  I can’t stop.  Gotta knit my lace.  Check out all of those glorious lifelines too.  In case you didn’t know because I didn’t before; a lifeline is a piece of yarn insterted across your last known good row in case you screw up and have to rip it out.  You’ll only unravel down to the . . . . you guessed it . . . . the lifeline.  Pretty cool invention huh?

So, going forward into March and Spring (what a grand time to be knitting lace) I promise to try and do a better job of pulling my head out more often than once every few weeks to say howdy and keep ya’ll up to date so you’ll know I’m still alive and knitting.  To my friends knitting socks with stash – I’m still in – just on a detour at the moment.
Entry filed under: Lace, New Stuff.

Let’s (don’t) Twist Again Lace Obsession

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gaylen  |  March 2, 2009 at 3:56 am

    You know you can always stop by and visit – if you on rav at all. I understand the siren’s song of lace. Can’t wait to see the blocked beauty. g

    Reply
  • 2. gaylen  |  March 7, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    Okay – I just gave you an award 🙂 enjoy, blog a bit more – does WP have a “pre=blog” function? g

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Flickr Photos

IMG_20140401_195146_643

More Photos

Pages


