Friday Friday – Glorious Friday

July 10, 2009 at 9:32 pm Leave a comment

It’s here.  Finally.  I am so ready for the weekend.  Other than a few hair cuts it’s going to be a quiet one.  I started my official Friday this morning by going into work early so I could cut out for a few hours and go with my friend, Anne, downtown to the Shabby Sheep The Shabby Sheepfor their big CRAZY FROM THE HEAT SUMMER SALE.   It was a biggie.  The lawn was filled with tubs and tubs of yarn and patterns at 60% off.   Moving on to the front porch there was more but I’ve got to tell you that even at 10:00am here in Dallas we were already approaching 3 digit temperatures.  So inside we went where everything was at least 30% off AND they served us cold drinks and adorable sugar cookies decorated like sheep.  I told ya’ll it was good.   I picked up enough yarn for two different scarves, two berets (that’s my next knit I think) and some socks.  Now, I’ve been trying to tame my sock stash this year, have done well up till now, and am an official member of the Stash Sock Club on Ravelry even but this was just too good to pass up.   So here I’ve been sitting back at my office all dang day with my new stash waiting for me outside in the car.  Oh the weekend is going to be so sweet indeed!  Hope yours is grand as well.

Entry filed under: New Stuff, Texas.

Wee Tiny Socks Part 2 Thank You SandraSingh.com!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Flickr Photos

Pages


