Hello 2011!

January 5, 2011 at 5:11 pm 2 comments

Nothing personal 2010 but so long, baby.  Out with the old and in with the new and all that neat jazz.  2010 was rough.  Really, really, really rough!  As I sat and thought about what I wanted different this next year my answer was almost everything.   Then I wondered where to start and the very next thought that popped into my head was my attitude and expectations.  I swear it was like a sign from above or something.  I mean, have I really been expecting nice things, or merely bracing myself for the bad, waiting for the other shoe to drop.  I must admit I’ve been hanging out a little too much in the doom and gloom camp lately.  It took a couple of days to get my brain around this and to start to work on change from within.   SO it is with a positive attitude and expectation of great and wonderful things that I welcome in this new year.  After all, I’m employed and have beautiful kids.   We’re all healthy, have a roof over our heads and kibble in the kitchen!  I’ve got my friends and my knitting and life is great and getting better all the time.

My first knits of the new year:

Happy Birthday Dad.

Entry filed under: New Stuff, Why Not?.

Time Flies When You’re Not Blogging Once Upon A Time

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gMarie  |  January 9, 2011 at 3:12 am

    Lovely knits. And I’m adopting a very similar attitude this year. Glass half full instead of half empty. Hopefully that will make life nicer – right? g

    Reply
    • 2. texanknits  |  January 11, 2011 at 4:31 pm

      I am trying really hard to stay “happy” this year and not let things eat me up. Rarely has stressing fixed anything :). Have you heard anything about Sissy?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Flickr Photos

IMG_20140401_195146_643

More Photos

Pages


