Let’s Try This Again

November 23, 2012 at 4:28 am 3 comments

Dang it’s been a long time.   One day when I create more time for myself I might be able to write more!  In the meantime sorry for being the blogging flake of the decade.
I HAVE continued knitting though so all is not lost.  Here is my latest project.  It’s a test knit for my adorable friend Sandra Singh.  It’s called On The Hudson and is one of the most fun thing’s I’ve knit in a long time.  Each color change brings with it a new pattern that is easy to learn but keeps the knitting from being boring.  I loved knitting this one and will definitely knit another as this would make an amazing Christmas present.

On The Hudson by Sandra Singh

On The Hudson

Entry filed under: New Stuff.

Shawl Kit Giveway (aka will blog for free stuff!)

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chanknits  |  November 23, 2012 at 2:56 pm

    Very pretty! As another friend put it, the nice thing about blogs is they sit and wait for you to have time to post again.

    Reply
  • 2. sandra singh  |  December 6, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    I love April in your OtH! Looks great, thank you again for test knitting for me.

    Reply
  • 3. gmariesews  |  July 26, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    What a wonderful project! I’m glad to see you in this space again – means life and the job are settling down. 🙂 g

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Flickr Photos

IMG_20140401_195146_643

More Photos

Pages


