Why Clean When You Can Knit?

June 4, 2009 at 3:35 pm 3 comments

I’ve finally come around to incorporating lace into my socks.   Last Saturday the kids were gone and I had the whole day to  myself.  At first I started cleaning and then it hit me.  Duh.  A whole day . . . . . to myself . . . .   So I headed to my LYS for a fix of some new double pointed size 2 sock needles and to hang out and pet the yarn for a while.  I had a great time shopping and visiting.  Next stop was McDonald’s drive-through for a Big Mac, fries and diet coke (shhhh – don’t tell my kids).  Then it was back home for a day of rest and knitting.  I put the dogs out because they were a threat to my lunch and then loaded up the dvd player with the entire first season of True Blood (something else I could NEVER do with the kids home).  By the time they got home I had a serious vampire fix and this.

Victorian Lace Anklets

Victorian Lace Anklets (Pattern at SandraSingh.com)

Here’s to lazy Saturdays.

Entry filed under: Lace, Socks.

And The Winner Is Twilight Fun Socks Friday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gaylen  |  June 5, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    sounds like the perfect day! Love the sock, very pretty – are you still clipping along on it? g

    Reply
  • 2. Darcy Watts  |  June 6, 2009 at 3:12 am

    Love this pattern and envy the day you had;)Hugs Darcy

    Reply
  • 3. Sandra Singh  |  June 9, 2009 at 3:36 am

    Your socks are looking good!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2009
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Flickr Photos

Pages